EFDF logo

European Ultimate Championship Series

Nurnberg EUCR-CE Information - Aug. 28-30, 2009

 Open Teams (Starting Friday at 13:00)

 Women Teams (Only Saturday and Sunday)

Rules and Schedule


Changes to the WFDF competition rules for EUCR-CE:

A1 - Plying Fieldestrain lines won't be marked. Anybody not on the playing field must maintain a distance of min. 3m from the sideline.

A3 - Length of Game:
Games to 15 points, win by 2. Point cap 17, no time cap.
Halftime of 5 min at 8 points
2 time-outs / half / team

A4 - Time Limits
This will not apply. Teams should selfregulate the time between points.

B1 - Teams
The minimal team size is 7 players

All other rules apply.

Tournament Location
The Tournament site is located in Nürnberg very close to the airport. The exact address:
DJK BFC Nürnberg
Hofer Strasse 30
90411 Nürnberg

By Car
If you are travelling by car – please use a route-planner. Look at the maps below. Exit off the A3 to the airport, cross the highway and head into town. There is parking right by the fields.

By plane:
The taxi from the airport will be cheaper than public transport – if you can fill a taxi with 3-4 players. 

Public transport
Take the underground to station “Ziegelstein”. Get onto the bus 36 towards “Herrenhütte”. Exit at “Bierweg” and enter the Hofer Strasse.


Open will start on Friday at around 13:00.
Women play only Sat and Sunday

Camping by the fields is available.
Sleeping gyms for approx. 100 players is available

Sans Soucis (Basic), Bierweg 71, Nürnberg
Basic Hotel (no showers in the room) <1km from the fields Double room €50 per night –
Tel: +49911/523409, check in at 11:00
Sans Soucis Garni, Bierweg, Nürnberg
Slightly better Hotel with showers in the room <1km from fields Double room €70 per night, tel: +49911/522474


Breakfast will be organized for all 3 days. There was a bit of trouble with breakfast last year. I specifically addressed this topic with the guy providing the food and he promised there would be no trouble this year.

Optional dinner for everyone will be organized on Saturday 

A list and map for the restaurants in the area can be downloaded here.

Tournament Cost

Because Open teams play 2,5 days and women's teams play only 2 days we have adjusted the teamfee. Also with using the same premises and experience from last year we could bring the price down even more to offer a very inexpensive tournament. The price is based on 8 women's teams attending, should there be less, the team fee may be adjusted upwards a bit.
Teamfee Open : 180 € (2,5 playing days)
Teamfee Women 
: 140 € (2 playing days)

Playerfees will be:
Package 1 – Complete -              € 25,00
Package 2 – Dinner only               -              € 15,00
Package 3 – Breakfast only         -              € 20,00
Package 4 – No Food                     -              € 10,00
Guests only pay for food

Teamfee ist due before July 24th.

Payment Details:

Owner: Ruediger Veitl

For Germany:
Konto: 110671808
Postbank München, BLZ:70010080

For Europe:
IBAN: DE62700100800110671808

please specify "EUCR-CE 2008 <teamname> <division>"

Other information

A doctor will be present for first aid.
Ice and Bandaids are available.
There is player's insurance.
We will not pass out gifts or prizes as we tried to keep the tournament cost low.
We are not allowed to have any open fire or private barbecue by the fields!
We will not have a captains meeting but we will supply all the tournament rules on paper.

Please, bring your own bottles/containers for drinking water. The TD is not allowed to provide you some!
Games to 15 Points with 100 minutes time limit.
Teams will score themselves. (if we need scorekeepers the Teamfee will have to be increased)
TD will hand out and pick up scorecards.

VIII. Emergency contact
In case of emergency please contact :
Rü: +49-172-941-9441 if you cannot reach Rü , try Stoffel: +49-179-320-2880


2009 EUCS Rules

NOTE: All Email addresses on
these pages have replaced the
@ symbol with an (at) to prevent

2009 CSC Committee

Andrea "Oddi" Furlan,  Chair
Ruediger Veitl, DE, CE
Katka Svobodova, CZ, CE
Markus Erkinheimo FI, NE
Tiina Rättö, FI, NE
Buddha Schneider, CH, SW
Emilie Vaillant, FR, SW
Si Hill, UK, W
Aura Mackenzie, UK, W
Paul Eriksson, SE, EFDF
Alia Ayub, UK, EFDF