EFDF logo

European Ultimate Championship Series


For the Championships Series, Europe is divided into four regions. These regions are composed of “nearest neighbor” nations to reduce cost and travel time to EUCR tournaments. These annual tournaments determine which teams will gain a bid to the EUCFs. Qualification for the regional tournaments are based upon either National Country Championships, in the current or previous calendar year, or nomination by a country’s ruling federation (see qualification for the EUCRs/EUCFs). Using the regionals system, most teams will not have to travel far or spend too much money to determine whether they will make it to the EUCFs or not.

Regions will be formed not only geographically but also on strength of region. It’s hoped that each region will be roughly equivalent and will therefore qualify an equivalent number of teams to the EUCFs. If one region becomes dominant, then a re-organization should occur. The 2010 regions are as follows:
  • North East – Sweden, Finland, Russia, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway,  Iceland.
  • Central East – Denmark, Germany, Austria, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Poland,  Slovenia, Croatia, Ukraine, Belarus.
  • West – United Kingdom
  • South West – Switzerland, France, Italy, Spain, Portugal, Israel, Ireland, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg
Each Region must decide upon a central venue to hold a regional tournament, ideally with costs and travel times kept to a minimum. The purpose of a regional tournament is to not only qualify teams for the EUCFs but to measure the strength of teams against each other in the region.

Any questions can be mailed to the Championship Series Committee at eucs(at)efdf.org.

This site is hosted by the EFDF, the European Flying Disc Federation and
all EUCS events are part of the EFDF
Apartments in Prague is a major contributor to the EUCS

2010 EUCS Rules

NOTE: All Email addresses on
these pages have replaced the
@ symbol with an (at) to prevent

2010 CSC Committee

Andrea "Oddi" Furlan,  Chair
Ruediger Veitl, DE, CE
Katka Svobodova, CZ, CE
Markus Erkinheimo FI, NE
Alina Dunaeva RUS, NE
David Moser, CH, SW
Silvia Sabino, FR, SW
Si Hill, UK, W
Aura Mackenzie, UK, W
Paul Eriksson, SE, EFDF
Alia Ayub, UK, EFDF